When It Rains

 

*cue Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol*

As I lay curled up in bed, embraced by the coldness the rain brings along as it continuously kisses the pavement outside these four walls, serenaded by the rhythm of every drop that seems to complement whatever music is playing, my heart began feeling some kind of peace. The pouring rain brought about a certain distance between me and the world. At that time, I didn’t feel obliged to worry about anything at all. As I lay on the bed, suspended in this corner of the world, my soul felt free. Moments like this one are what truly makes life worth living, and I would spend the rest of my days waiting for the time when I’d feel like this again- untroubled, content, and free.

Leave a Reply

