The Most Amazing Thing

 

10422059_10204869271113958_4459265267149871871_n

When I knew I had to stop going to school, I thought I lost everything. I have always believed that all I had was the chance to become a mechanical engineer, the chance to make myself into someone I could be proud of. And when I had to let it slip for a while, my world came tumbling down. I fell apart. That’s when I thought I had nothing left. Boy, I was so wrong.

In my darkest hour, when the light within me has already faded out and I can no longer see the path ahead, they became my beacon of hope. Last night, they gave me so much more than just financial help. They took the time and the care to actually come to where I currently work despite the distance. They made me feel that I am not alone in this battle and that they are there to back me up. And the most incredible thing is that I never had to ask for it. I didn’t talk to them much about what I’m going through because I don’t want to them to worry about me, because they didn’t have to. But they did.

What happened last night made me realize how blessed I still am despite everything. I know I don’t deserve them, but I am so damn lucky to have them. If friendship isn’t the most amazing thing in the world, then I don’t know what is.

 

 

To my friends, both those who were able to make it and those who weren’t physically present but whose prayers and genuine concern have touched my life deeply, thank you. I owe you big time.

Leave a Reply

