Bending But Not Breaking

School resumes tomorrow. But it won’t for me.

I admit that I was completely devastated when I knew that I won’t be coming back this year. Right when I started to believe that becoming a mechanical engineer is my Personal Legend, just after one of my best semesters. I have never cried so hard and so often in my life until this happened. I lost all hope and the will to live. But I am grateful that in my weakness, there remains my strong and powerful God.

I pray for the strength and the courage to go on even if everything is too vague and too difficult. May I see the glory beyond the pain and uncertainty. May I never lose the capacity to dream and to believe in things I cannot see.

More of You and less of me.

Leave a Reply

