#Rant

There are just people you can’t help but hate. I am truly sorry for feeling angry towards others but I can’t help it. It’s like every encounter beholds a dozen more reasons to justify my hatred. I know that I should try my best to choose to love, to understand, and to forgive. Apparently, my “best” isn’t enough and I should do better. What they do, what they say, and what they think are none of my business. It’s their baggage, not mine. Deep within myself, I am looking for the part of me that has the capacity to still treat other people with gentleness and compassion no matter how badly they have wronged me. And honestly, I haven’t found it yet. But I’m hoping to get a bit closer each day. I’m trying. I really am. I am longing to see the day when I would learn to forgive you graciously, but that day appears to be too distant. What’s more realistic is to hope that I would learn to totally stop caring since it does me no good and people like you are not worth any care at all. But until that day, I’d very much like you to know (though I’m trying so hard to be a decorous human being and not slap you with this truth of how much disdain I feel towards you) that it is to my greatest pleasure if you go straight to hell.

Leave a Reply

