The Change I Need

“Growth is painful. Change is painful. But nothing is as painful as staying stuck somewhere you don’t belong.”
-Mandy Hale

Change is difficult most especially when you already are in the middle of something- much, much more if it is something big enough that it alone can make or break the rest of your life. It is not easy to try take another road when you are running on full speed towards something you have learned to want enough, something you chose. However, when you start feeling like you are traveling the wrong path, change, though probably the most difficult decision to make at this point, could be exactly everything you need. At this crucial moment in my life, I chose this ever so challenging change because I believe and I know that this is what I want and that this is my last shot at what could be greater than I ever imagined. No matter how and where I end up, this is something I will never regret. Because in this moment, at least once in my life, I was brave enough to jump so that I could have the chance to fly.

Leave a Reply

