Lost

I am once again headed to another sharp turn in my life. And by far, this one is the most risky, the most challenging, and the most disheartening. It seems like no matter how I try to get along- whether I switch lanes, just go for it, or turn around and take another road- I will end up miserable and in pain. What’s worse is that I don’t even know what to do exactly. Whatever I choose to do will change my life forever. And I am afraid I might make a decision that I will regret for the rest of my life. I find it hard to sleep at night. Thinking positive and telling myself that everything will be alright are of no use. Fear and anxiety are getting the better of me. Everything is just too overwhelming. It feels like happiness and peace of mind are nowhere within reach. I am once again hopeless and helpless. God, find me and save me.

Leave a Reply

