Alone

Solitude has long been my friend. I do not need anybody to think of me, to take care of me, to be there. I wait for the sun to come and I watch it go with nobody by my side. I walk the world on my own. I walk fast. I walk alone. I do not need somebody to walk with. I do not want anybody to slow me down. My fear of facing death with nobody there to hold my hand has long been vanquished. I would never want to bring my walls down, to let anybody in. I would not give anybody the power to ruin me. Because in the end, everybody leaves. Because after looking at my flaws, my insecurities, my fears, after seeing every bit of me, nobody would stay. I am better off on my own, am I not? Darling, please change my mind.

Leave a Reply

