Chinito

Image

Drawn on the last day of June of this year. Sketch based on the facial features of the one to whom this post refers to.

“Sana naman ako’y pakinggan
At nang ikaw ay malinawan
Dahil nabihag mo ang aking paningin at damdamin”

I was just sitting in one corner with my friends waiting for the professor to arrive. Then, he came. And he caught me off-guard. The first time I saw him, it was his slanted and narrowly opened eyes that easily captured my care. And later on, my interest. And now, perhaps my feelings. Maybe that pair of eyes oblivious to the other pair thoughtfully inspecting his features was what made it hard for me to look away. And I am still waiting for the day when those eyes would finally meet mine.

Leave a Reply

