Because Distance is Just a Number

294850_4724422921084_1633477711_n

Last Saturday was scheduled to be the day (night for the sake of accuracy) of my first video call in my entire existence. And it lasted until Sunday. As a matter of fact, I am not a fan of video calls. Because I am an awkward person (not that awkward but somehow) and chatting with someone while that person could see my face via webcam is something I slightly dread. Even phone conversations are slightly awkward for me so I am not into making and answering calls. But I did this, and I totally enjoyed it, because it was with my two best friends ever since high school. The conference lasted for almost four hours. Wow. We sure did miss each other a lot, eh? Thank God for the advances in technology that suppressed the barriers of great distances.

I missed you, Sigrid and Trish! And I love you both! 🙂

Leave a Reply

